Can’t Steal Thankfulness

For smiling faces when eyes meet mine…

For sweet sleep that punctuates our endless numbered days…

For always having something new to learn…

For the infinite complexities of the human experience…

For friends whose presence gets sweeter as life gets longer…

For memory’s warm embrace…

For peace in self-forgetfulness…

For all the books I haven’t read…

For those who’ve already walked my road…

For listening ears and feeling hearts…

For human striving when nothing makes sense…

For the strong when I’m weak and the weak when I’m strong…

For my great wealth…

For my great poverty…

For the young and old who teach me more than I deserve…

For harmony in a discordant world…

For daily bread and the occasional steak…

For daily mistakes to remind me, and daily victories that do the same…

For what was, what is, and what is to come…

For having a place in this world…

For home…

 

For these things, I am thankful.

 

Praying_Hands

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

